Never is Now 2018

Check back regularly for speaker updates.

Confirmed speakers for the summit include:

Never is Now Fellowship

Senator (D-NJ)

U.S. Senator Cory A. Booker

Image of a bitmoji calm classroom

Apple CEO

Tim Cook


2018 ADL Blum-Kovler Nation of Immigrants Award

The Honorable Gurbir S. Grewal

kr hero

Commanding Officer, Hate Crimes Task Force, New

Deputy Inspector Mark Molinari

Actor Lonnie Chavis Poses in front of Walt Disney Wall

Editor in Chief, The Forward

Jane Eisner


Dorot Professor of Holocaust Studies, Emory

Dr. Deborah E. Lipstadt


Editor in Chief, Jewish Telegraphic Agency (JTA)

Andrew Silow-Carroll


Op-ed Columnist, The New York Times

Bret Stephens

Electoral College Spelled with Dice against U.S. Flag

Cleveland Regional Director, ADL

Jeremy Pappas

Michigan Proud Boys Image

Investigative Correspondent, ABC News

Kyra Phillips


Chief of Police, Charleston Police Department

Chief Luther T. Reynolds

Walk Against Hate Toolkit

Member, Pittsburgh City Council

Erika Strassburger

National Voter Registration Day

President, Africa Middle Eastern Leadership

Mohamed Abubakr


Director, New Jersey Division on Civil Rights

Rachel Wainer Apter

intolerant responses

President, Social Responsibility & Player Programs

Kathy Behrens

Female Protestor holding a sign that states "We Cant Drink Oil #NoDAPL

Northeast Division

Evan Bernstein

intolerant responses

Chief Marketing Officer and Vice President

Linda Boff

texas no place for hate

Senior Rabbi, Central Synagogue

Rabbi Angela Warnick Buchdahl

Female Protestor holding a sign that states "We Cant Drink Oil #NoDAPL

Director, Campus Affairs, ADL

Elissa Buxbaum

Online Hate Index

Morton & Sophia Macht Professor of Law, University

Professor Danielle Citron

Collage of books about voting and elections

Chair, University of Michigan Hillel

Kendall Coden

kr hero

President, Union of Jewish Students of France

Sacha Ghozlan

African American women standing in front of the headquarters for colored women voters

Senior Historian and Vice President of Corporate

Kim Gilmore

The Boy and The Bindi

President, New York Jets

Neil Glat

Strengthening Our Democracy Curriculum Cover Image

CEO and National Director, ADL

Jonathan Greenblatt

facebook groups

President, comScore, Inc.

Sarah Hofstetter

Holocaust Denial Problem

Executive Director, T'ruah: The Rabbinic Call for

Rabbi Jill Jacobs

Incel Poll

Assistant Director, Center for Technology and

Daniel Kelley

Yom Kippur

VP, Campaign Development, The Advertising Council

Sheri Klein


Assistant Professor at Law, St. John's University

Kate Klonick

Discriminatory view of women in the company

National Policy Counsel, ADL

Lauren Krapf

intolerant responses

President & General Counsel, The Louis D. Brandeis

Alyza Lewin


Professional Community Leader; Videogame Live

Steph Loehr

Online Hate Index

Chief Operating Officer, Jewish Funders Network

Judy Mann

OHI Report


Yavilah McCoy


President, 67th Precinct Clergy Council

Pastor Gil Monrose

Young girl wearing a Kaepernick jersey sitting in the stands waiting

VP, Government Relations, Advocacy and Community

Erika Moritsugu

Diverse Group of People Attending In Person Professional Development

SVP, International Affairs, ADL

Dr. Sharon S. Nazarian

Proud Boys Philadelphia Image

VP, Innovation and Strategy, ADL

Adam Neufeld

Student Learning

NY Regional Director, Be'chol Lashon

Lindsey Newman


Executive Director, National Immigration Forum

Ali Noorani

leila khaled

Founding Trainer, Multicultural Leadership Academy

Reverend Patricia Novick, Ph.D., D.Min


Senior Director International Affairs/Director

Susan Heller Pinto

Online Hate Index

Executive Director for North America, The AVI CHAI

Yossi Prager

Online Hate and Harassment

Head of Policy and Deputy Director of

Dr. Dave Rich

OHI Report

Assistant Professor of Learning, Design and

Gabriela T. Richard

ohi report

Playwright, Speaker, Novelist, Rabbi

Shais Rishon

ONline Hate Index ohi

Executive Chair, GOJO; Chair, Lippman Kanfer

Marcella Kanfer Rolnick


Senior Writer, Tablet Magazine

Yair Rosenberg


New York State Assemblymember, Assembly District

Assemblywoman Nily Rozic

intolerant responses

University Chaplain and Executive Director, The

Rabbi Yehuda Sarna

steven carillo mugshot

Founding Director, Games & Emerging Media Program

Dr. Karen Schrier

Students looking up information online in class

Center on Extremism

Oren Segal

Texas Youth

Associate Research Scientist, Cohen Center for

Dr. Michelle Shain

OHI Report

CEO, Global Sports Institute; adidas Professor of

Professor Kenneth L. Shropshire

Anti-Israel Activists

Spiritual Co-Leader, East End Temple; Senior

Rabbi Joshua Stanton


Director, Chelsea Football Club

Eugene Tenenbaum

OHI Report

Executive Director of the D-Lab and the Digital

Dr. Claudia von Vacano

gj kr

Director, B'Nai Mitzvah Campaign; Community

Yehudah Webster

Boogaloo backgrounder

Senior Director, Community Engagement, HIAS

Merrill Zack