Our Leadership & Staff

ADL’s professional staff and lay leaders work side by side, sharing a range of expertise and perspectives. Among them are many young advocates whose deep commitment belies their age. ADL’s governing body is a National Commission of up to 700 members from every corner of the country.

Senior Vice-Presidents

Frederic L. Bloch
Emily Bromberg
Chief of Staff
Mike Towe
Interim SVP, Finance and Administration
Sharon Nazarian
International Affairs
Rafail Portnoy
Tom Ruderman
Human Resources, Talent & Knowledge
George Selim
Steven C. Sheinberg
General Counsel / Privacy & Security


Steven Hodas
Deb Leipzig
Beth Nathanson
Philanthropic Partnerships
Adam Neufeld
Innovation & Strategy
Betsaida Alcantara
Communications & Digital
Amy Aronoff Blumkin
Brand & Marketing
David Friedman
Law Enforcement & Community Security
David S. Waren
Regional Operations & Advancement